Reviews

What people are saying about Pantglas Hall




Enjoyable as ever - Rating 5/5

We have been fortunate enough to stay at this lovely spot several times over the past 7 years staying in several different lodges. All of these have been well equipped and feel a home from home. The staff are always friendly and helpful the coffee shop and resturant serve good reasonably priced food for which many ingredients are locally sourced.The pool and gym are well maintained and used both by guests and local residents.The lodge we were in this time was near bird tables and we very much enjoyed watching the many types of birds that visited. We will definitely be going back.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs H | Mon 16th Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


Perfect place to relax - Rating 5/5

Always a pleasure to stay at Pantglas hall, friendly and professional staff, excellent choice of food at a quality standard. Stunning location, plenty to do on site, mostly just a perfect place to just hide away and relax in peace.

Reviewer:Marcus G | Tue 10th Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


? - Rating 5/5

Lovely and warm on arrival in the chalet. Staff, as always, friendly and helpful. Morning coffee and chat was relaxing. We ate out - Dynfwr, Aberglasney,and Cawdor Hotel, Llandeilo - each in their own way very good.Allan Young.

Reviewer:Dr G A & Mrs G C Y | Tue 10th Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


Chill out week- Rating 5/5

Lovely quiet week spent at Pantglas Hall,Good food in Restaurant and Coffee shop and very friendly, helpful staff. Leisure facilities good and plenty of Local places to visit.

Reviewer:Mrs B J | Mon 2nd Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


A very enjoyable relaxing stay- Rating 5/5

Accommodation fabulous and well equipped. Very good heating was lovely and warm. staff very friendly and helpful. swimming pool and jacuzzi great used it every day. hope to return again sometime in the future.

Reviewer:Mr Jeffrey & Mrs Carolyn L | Sun 1st Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


Great site,with extremely help full staff who catered to our needs!! - Rating 5/5

Excellent break in Llanfynydd,although we live locally the February break is refreshing and puts us and our extended family focused on the year ahead and to have quality time together,can't wait for 2021!!

Reviewer:Mr G M & Mrs A M J | Sun 23rd Feb 2020 | 2 months ago


Relaxing- Rating 5/5

This place is just beautiful and the staff are amazing very attentive and always ready to help you. We look forward to it every year. We love it, and so relaxing and the lodge has everything you need.Steve

Reviewer:Mr S & Mrs J B | Tue 4th Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


January short break - Rating 5/5

In a cold and wet month all you need is a cosy, clean and comfortable place as a touring base, our stay in Powys 6 was perfect.Staff welcome excellenceGreat place to relax in peaceful surroundings.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs A R | Mon 3rd Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


Excellent resort with caring and attentive staff - Rating 5/5

After an awful, long journey in heavy rain, we went to our apartment to find water running from the ceiling in the kitchen.We were later told it was a burst pipe not a leaking roof!The excellent staff sorted us out very quickly and we soon moved into another brilliant lodge.Our stay was just what we had planned, restful and with lots to do, even in winter, we had a few trips out.There is still lots we didn't see, so with the quality of the resort, the great staff and all there is to do, we'll be back.

Reviewer:Mr Stephen & Mrs F | Sun 2nd Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


Great stay- Rating 5/5

We keep coming back! Says it all,we love the log cabins with log burning stoves, the tranquility,the swimming pool/gym /sauna/spa tub, snooker/ table tennis etc facilities, coffee shop and the staff. Then the fab walks around the rolling hills, rivers, with beautiful scenery and no traffic!All this plus 20 minutes to the lovely town centre in Carmarthen or the charming Llandeilo... as I say, we keep coming back!

Reviewer:Mr P & Mrs S P | Mon 6th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Peaceful stay in beautiful welsh country - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Pantglas was tranquil and relaxing. Great accomodation with a roaring fire and handy pool and sauna a stone's throw from our front door. Staff really friendly and helpful. We will be back!

Reviewer:Elen B | Wed 1st Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Wonderful location for Rest & Relaxation - Rating 5/5

We were here for my husband's 50th birthday with the family in 5 lodges. It was perfect! Great location, in the middle of nowhere but just 15 mins from Landeilo and Carmarthen. The lodges had everything we needed and more. The facilities suited the 9, 13 and 80+ year olds as well as the 21-53 aged members. The good sized heated indoor pool, hot tub and sauna, the gym, table tennis, snooker, pool etc kept us rested and entertained for 3 days. Sunday Dinner in the restaurant was fabulous, Nia the chef even chatted to us about her menu options. The Bailey's, choc chip bread and butter pudding is a must try! The roast dinners were yummy and so were the vegetarian and pescatarian options!Actually, besides the location and the facilities, it was the lovely staff that made our stay perfect. From Alison on reception even before we arrived to Nia the chef, and the lovely bar/cafe staff, everyone went over and above to be friendly, helpful and accommodating of our large mixed family group. Thank you all!We'll definitely go back in the future.

Reviewer:Emma Victoria C | Mon 30th Dec 2019 | 4 months ago


unfortunately I did not get there and spent some of that week in hospital - Rating 5/5

not applicable

Reviewer:Mrs A E C | Sat 28th Dec 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent service - Rating 4/5

We stayed in Dyfed 4 for a week. The lodge was cosy and comfortable and had a nice fireplace. There were cobwebs inside the lodge on arrival and we just left them untouched. Check in and check out were efficiently handled. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We did not use the leisure centre and cannot comment on it.

Reviewer:Leslie L | Sun 22nd Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


Beautiful relaxing unspoilt retreat- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay, in beautiful surroundings. Cozy and comfortable. Great pool and hot tub.The most friendly helpful staff youll ever find. We’ve already booked for 2020

Reviewer:Barry & Julie N | Sun 22nd Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


Great relaxing break - Rating 4/5

Lovely lodge which was well equipped, spacious and cosy with the wood burner fired up.Great on site facilities and very helpful, friendly staff.Just a shame about the lack of internet connectivity.

Reviewer:Mr Paul & MrsAngela S | Sun 8th Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


Fun place to stay - Rating 4/5

Very relaxing atmosphere.Heating of water for shower purpose took some getting used to but managed by end of the week

Reviewer:Bonnie & Jolie L | Mon 25th Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


Short Holiday - Rating 5/5

We use Pantglas as our favourite holiday resort for our frequent short stay breaks throughout the year. Each time of year has its own charm at Pantglas In the Summer months it is busy with friendly guests who we can join for the Quiz night and in Winter it is a quieter place so we can chat to the staff and learn alittle more about the interesting history of the estate and the area.Thoroughly recommend the resort- you won't be disappointed !

Reviewer:Mr Martin A | Sun 24th Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


Like home from home - Rating 5/5

Anna and the staff are always friendly and helpful.Looking forward to our next week in March.

Reviewer:Mr W & Mrs P | Sun 24th Nov 2019 | 5 months ago


Relaxing luxury break - Rating 5/5

Wonderfully relaxing weekend spent at Clwyd 2.Every need is catered for.Great food and service in the café and restaurant. Pleasant and helpful staff throughout the resort.

Reviewer:Julie H | Tue 19th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Autumnal break - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay lots to do and see in the surrounding area especially if you are a RHS and NT member.

Reviewer:Mrs Cynthia B | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Relaxing - Rating 5/5

Lovely place. Well cared for grounds and lodges. I love it there. It is so relaxing. And a perfect base to tour south/mid Wales.

Reviewer:Mr Allan John& Mrs Pauline Susan T | Tue 5th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Annual Break - Rating 5/5

Have been coming to Pantglas since 1990 when we first bought here, and have only missed coming on two occasions, need I say more. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and we are already looking forward to next year. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr M J & Mrs C J | Sun 3rd Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Peace & tranquility - Rating 5/5

Having had a month of phyical upheaval it was wonderful to get away and have nothing to dobut just relax, it was wonderful.So it rained heavilly for the 2 weeks we were there but what the heck,did not have to do anything it ws great.

Reviewer:Mr K & Mrs C R | Tue 29th Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Another Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

Our seventh stay at this resort and another comfortable, relaxing stay. The lodge perfect, the staff frindly and accommodating, excellent facilities in a wonderful country. We will see you again!

Reviewer:Peter H | Tue 29th Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Autumn week - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed another lovely relaxing week at Pantglas Hall.Lovely comfortable accommodation, the log fire was lit most nights which made the lodge very cosy. Staff were great.A real nice break

Reviewer:Mr H & Mrs L | Mon 28th Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

As always, Pantglas provides just what we need for time away from our busy work lives.We have stayed in Dyfed and the Gwynedd lodges now and both are well equipped and so cosy.We holiday out of season so the woodburner isan added bonus. The coffee shop and restaurant provide excellent meals and the staff are friendly, what more can I say apart from we are already looking forward to our next stay in March 2020!

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs W | Sun 27th Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Pantglas hall - Rating 5/5

the cabins at pantglas are just beautiful we had a lovely few days they're very restful

Reviewer:Mrs Vicky C | Tue 15th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


A great place to relax away from work stress or city life - Rating 5/5

The resort is located in a beautiful and peaceful rural location. The cabin was very well equipped and maintained. The staff were extremely helpful with a great welcome meeting with loads of information on local attractions.The cafe and restaurant had a limited menu and were only open part of the week but the prices were very reasonable.

Reviewer:Mr D & Mrs C | Tue 15th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Stay 5 Oct to 8 October- Rating 5/5

This was our 3rd time of staying at Pantglas, different lodges each time to suit requirements. Latest lodge was lovely, well fitted out and location was good. Hope to visit again soon.

Reviewer:David K | Wed 9th Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Total relaxation - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay weather poor but with an indoor pool and gym there wasn’t a problem lodge had everything restaurant food very good especially the steak coffee shop Very good also batteries recharged

Reviewer:Gwyneth J | Mon 30th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Revisiting old attractions - Rating 5/5

An enjoyable week despite the weather. Enjoying the tranquillity that Pantglas offers.Antiques in Llandeilo, National Botanical Gardens, Golden Grove, Aberglasney, Carmarthen market, Llansteffan, Red Kite, Wool museum in Drefach Felindre not visited for 10 years as well as the steak evening and meals in the coffee shop. Lodge still pretty good and a pleasant place to stay. Didn't use leisure facilities and mistimed a visit to the gym when it was very busy. A very enjoyable week. Diolch yn fawr.

Reviewer:Mr B & Mrs L M E | Sat 31st Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Pantglas hall - Rating 5/5

Absolutly gorgeous had a really good time

Reviewer:Mr Alexander B | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Pantglas - Rating 4/5

We love Pantglas, stayed 3 times.Lodges always comfortable and clean.Love swimming pool and staff there always lovely.Very quiet and peaceful place.

Reviewer:Sue L | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Pantglas Hall Holiday - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time staying at Pantglas. The lodges were spacious, clean and well equiped with everything you need- bedding, tea towels and cleaning cloths etc.. all provided. The site is beautiful, the lodges are well setapart and are on stunning grounds. Staff were warm and friendly and we loved the quiz night!. Would definetly recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Mrs Claire C | Sun 25th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Famoly holiday - Rating 5/5

Another excellent week st Pantglas!! Well, the weather could have been better (and drier) but enough on site to entertain the grandchildren, and lots of activities in the local area.Pantglas staff are so supportive - nothing is too much trouble!!Definitely recommend...

Reviewer:Mrs Jane B | Sat 24th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Lovely location - Rating 5/5

As always, very quiet and relaxing. Excellent standard of accomadation. Distinct lack of wildlife compared to previous years (rabbits &squirrals). Not as much recycling as we are used to at home.

Reviewer:Mrs J T L H | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


G2 - Rating 5/5

Having stayed here as an owner over many years, Pant Glas was at its best this year especially the grounds and the trees.Spotted a frog no more than a 20 pence piece in the grass outside G2 and 2 red admirals - good to see them.

Reviewer:Mrs C E C | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Clean, comfortable and affordable - Rating 5/5

We stayed in a lodge for a long weekend whilst we were working in the area. It made a lovely change from a hotel. The Lodge was comfortable with good beds and sofas. It was clean and everything worked. The pool and gym were well maintained. We will come back with the family for another visit.

Reviewer:Paul T | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Holiday Heaven - Rating 5/5

If you're looking for a relaxing break but with keep-fit facilities - look no further! Pantglas Hall offers an amazing countryside setting, where you simply bask in the glory of your rural location and let the wildlife entertain you. Its the kind of place where you end your holiday wanting more but with a toned body thanks to the gym, pool, and sauna, not to mention the heaven-sent walks. It truly is a must, and I cant wait to go again!

Reviewer:Tina P | Fri 26th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Dyfed 7 July 2019 - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The lodge grounds and facilities were very well kept and clean. We loved the cabin, it was perfect for us. It was just missing a chopping board and we thought champagne flutes would have been a nice touch. It really was fantastic. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. We can’t wait to come back.

Reviewer:Anne O | Fri 26th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


Pentglas Hall Holiday - Rating 5/5

What a lovely,friendly place this was. We absolutely loved every minute of our stay. All the staff we so caring towards our granddaughters, they made us very welcome.Our cabin was a little bit dated but this made it quite charming. It was clean and had everything we needed. I would have liked WiFi in the cabin as when the children are in bed that iswhen I do a lot of online work.We will definitely be visiting again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Response

Dear Mr Gamble, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Pantglas Hall. Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family on holiday again with us soon. Kind regards from all at Pantglas Hall.

Reviewer:Anthony G | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Staff and accommodation - Rating 5/5

Prior to our arrival, I spoken to a few members of staff regarding our stay. On every occasion, all members of the staff were extremely polite, well mannered and very knowledgeable in all areas. The lodge it self was clean and tidy ,fully equipped with everything you could possibly need and more. I would highly recommend this holiday to everyone, we all had a fantastic time and look forward to coming back again.

Reviewer:Quay lin s | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Self Catering
  • Free Parking
  • Swimming Pool Indoor
  • Country Retreat