Reviews

What people are saying about Pantglas Hall




Revisiting old attractions - Rating 5/5

An enjoyable week despite the weather. Enjoying the tranquillity that Pantglas offers.Antiques in Llandeilo, National Botanical Gardens, Golden Grove, Aberglasney, Carmarthen market, Llansteffan, Red Kite, Wool museum in Drefach Felindre not visited for 10 years as well as the steak evening and meals in the coffee shop. Lodge still pretty good and a pleasant place to stay. Didn't use leisure facilities and mistimed a visit to the gym when it was very busy. A very enjoyable week. Diolch yn fawr.

Reviewer:Mr B & Mrs L M E | Sat 31st Aug 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Pantglas hall - Rating 5/5

Absolutly gorgeous had a really good time

Reviewer:Mr Alexander B | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Pantglas - Rating 4/5

We love Pantglas, stayed 3 times.Lodges always comfortable and clean.Love swimming pool and staff there always lovely.Very quiet and peaceful place.

Reviewer:Sue L | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Pantglas Hall Holiday - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time staying at Pantglas. The lodges were spacious, clean and well equiped with everything you need- bedding, tea towels and cleaning cloths etc.. all provided. The site is beautiful, the lodges are well setapart and are on stunning grounds. Staff were warm and friendly and we loved the quiz night!. Would definetly recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Mrs Claire C | Sun 25th Aug 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Famoly holiday - Rating 5/5

Another excellent week st Pantglas!! Well, the weather could have been better (and drier) but enough on site to entertain the grandchildren, and lots of activities in the local area.Pantglas staff are so supportive - nothing is too much trouble!!Definitely recommend...

Reviewer:Mrs Jane B | Sat 24th Aug 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Lovely location - Rating 5/5

As always, very quiet and relaxing. Excellent standard of accomadation. Distinct lack of wildlife compared to previous years (rabbits &squirrals). Not as much recycling as we are used to at home.

Reviewer:Mrs J T L H | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


G2 - Rating 5/5

Having stayed here as an owner over many years, Pant Glas was at its best this year especially the grounds and the trees.Spotted a frog no more than a 20 pence piece in the grass outside G2 and 2 red admirals - good to see them.

Reviewer:Mrs C E C | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Clean, comfortable and affordable - Rating 5/5

We stayed in a lodge for a long weekend whilst we were working in the area. It made a lovely change from a hotel. The Lodge was comfortable with good beds and sofas. It was clean and everything worked. The pool and gym were well maintained. We will come back with the family for another visit.

Reviewer:Paul T | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Holiday Heaven - Rating 5/5

If you're looking for a relaxing break but with keep-fit facilities - look no further! Pantglas Hall offers an amazing countryside setting, where you simply bask in the glory of your rural location and let the wildlife entertain you. Its the kind of place where you end your holiday wanting more but with a toned body thanks to the gym, pool, and sauna, not to mention the heaven-sent walks. It truly is a must, and I cant wait to go again!

Reviewer:Tina P | Fri 26th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Dyfed 7 July 2019 - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The lodge grounds and facilities were very well kept and clean. We loved the cabin, it was perfect for us. It was just missing a chopping board and we thought champagne flutes would have been a nice touch. It really was fantastic. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. We can’t wait to come back.

Reviewer:Anne O | Fri 26th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Pentglas Hall Holiday - Rating 5/5

What a lovely,friendly place this was. We absolutely loved every minute of our stay. All the staff we so caring towards our granddaughters, they made us very welcome.Our cabin was a little bit dated but this made it quite charming. It was clean and had everything we needed. I would have liked WiFi in the cabin as when the children are in bed that iswhen I do a lot of online work.We will definitely be visiting again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Response

Dear Mr Gamble, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Pantglas Hall. Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family on holiday again with us soon. Kind regards from all at Pantglas Hall.

Reviewer:Anthony G | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Staff and accommodation - Rating 5/5

Prior to our arrival, I spoken to a few members of staff regarding our stay. On every occasion, all members of the staff were extremely polite, well mannered and very knowledgeable in all areas. The lodge it self was clean and tidy ,fully equipped with everything you could possibly need and more. I would highly recommend this holiday to everyone, we all had a fantastic time and look forward to coming back again.

Reviewer:Quay lin s | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Self Catering
  • Free Parking
  • Swimming Pool Indoor
  • Country Retreat