Reviews

What people are saying about Pantglas Hall




Summary
4.8

Charming- Rating 4/5

Charming lodges in a beautiful setting

Reviewer: Michelle | Mon 19th Feb 2024 | 16 hours ago


Traveling from the states- Rating 5/5

Very nice clean accommodation. All the staff and guests were very very friendly and welcoming. Truly the best people. Food and drink exceptionalWould highly recommend this resort

Reviewer: Edwin| Sat 17th Feb 2024 | 2 days ago


Fantastic as always- Rating 5/5

Lovely log cabin , clean & very friendly staff, looking forward to booking our next stay , Best cheesecake ever thanks Jen!!!Rob & family

Reviewer: Robert G | Sat 6th Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


35 years on and I still love it - Rating 5/5

Pant glas hall holds a space in my heart and memories. We stay for week 52 (new year) every year and always look forward to our stay. This year especially felt like the team have made a huge turnaround since covid . We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was huge and tasty. The atmosphere was warm and cozy the kids and adults enjoyed the facilities, pool, snooker, darts, pingpong and much more. We also enjoyed spending time at the onsite swimming pool and gym. The staff there are always friendly and helpful. To pre warn anyone else thinking of staying its dated and could do with a makeover, but its clean and for the price I doubt you will find a place like it. Like my title says 35 years!!! It even rained 60% of the week and I still enjoyed being there. May PGH continue for many more decades. P.s maybe its time to allow well behaved pooches and owners now 😘

Reviewer: James S | Sat 6th Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


Great Resort - Rating 5/5

Pantglas is an independent timeshare and it shows in the warm and friendly welcome you receive from all the staff, who clearly enjoy working there. The lodges are timber, very much 80s style, but have been updated and are well maintained. The resort was quiet the week before Christmas so food was surved in the cafe/bar, but was excellent and reasonably priced. The pool and sauna are great and well maintained and unlike in many resorts were open for at least 12 hours per day with an attendant present.I look forward to a return visit!

Reviewer: Rob M | Tue 2nd Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


Enjoying Pantglas - Rating 3/5

Tucked away in the lovely green countryside of Carmarthenshire Pantglas is an ideal place for a quiet winter break. We enjoyed sitting in our log cabin next to the woodburner looking out over the treetops. The cabins are a real part of the forest, green and peaceful. The parkland and forestry are delightful. Bar, Sauna and pool are a great extra. Nice place!

Reviewer: Elizabeth J | Wed 27th Dec 2023 | 1 month ago


Lovely and relaxing- Rating 5/5

Wonderful place, cabin lovely and clean. Will definitely be booking to go again

Reviewer: Rhian S | Sun 26th Nov 2023 | 2 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely 3 night stay welcomed as always …. Huge thank you for Jennifer who went out of her way for us during our stay and always lovely to see Gerald. See you soon x

Reviewer: Sue B | Tue 21st Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Stayed in pantglas hall recently and had a great time, accommodation’s were fantastic, clean and tidy, had food at the bar and it was lovely and also very reasonably priced. I will stay there again.

Reviewer: Michael| Mon 20th Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Beautiful- Rating 5/5

An opportunity for an incredibly relaxing 5 days in a perfect environment. The cabin was comfortable and had everything in it we needed. Staff are kind, warm and amazing. Would love to come back here again

Reviewer: Carl | Sat 11th Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Our Facilities


  • Bar
  • Cafe On-site
  • Conference Facilities
  • Cots Available
  • Country Retreat
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Disabled Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Freeview
  • Gym
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Parking On-site
  • Restaurant
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Rural Location
  • Sauna
  • Self-catering
  • Tennis Court
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Walking Holidays
  • Wedding Functions
  • Launderette
  • Lodges
  • On-site Restaurant / Cafe
  • Peaceful
  • Play Area
  • Take Away
  • Tennis
  • Bed Linen Included
  • Dishwasher
  • Games Room
  • Highchair Available
  • Open Fire
  • Towels Included